The Cancer Alliance is actually the full collective of organisations within the partnership and the Programme Management Office is another term for the core team that work on and with the business of the Cancer Alliance every day. A relatively small team, these hardworking individuals work across the system to deliver, track, report and support transformation across the workstreams.

The individuals that make up the core team of the Programme Management Office are based at 722 Prince of Wales Road, Sheffield are listed here with their roles and emails:

Julia.JPGJulia Jessop
Director
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance
julia.jessop@nhs.net

 

 

 

 


 

Richard Metcalfe.JPGRichard Metcalfe
Macmillan Programme Lead
Macmillan Living with and Beyond Cancer Programme
richard.metcalfe1@nhs.net

 

 

 




 

Georgia Edit.jpgGeorgia Thompson
Macmillan Clinical Quality and Operations Lead 
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance 
georgia.thompson@nhs.net

 

 

 

 


 

Karlie Edit.pngKarlie Thompson
Macmillan Engagement and Communications Lead 
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance 
karlie.thompson@nhs.net

 

 

 




 

Jenny Edit.pngJenny Drury
Communications and Engagement Associate
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance
jenny.drury2@nhs.net







Helen Edit.pngHelen Thompson
Macmillan Patient Engagement Officer
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance
helen.thompson36@nhs.net

 

 



Clare Edit.pngClare Glazebrook
Project Manager, Inequalities, Screening and Early Diagnosis 
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance
clare.glazebrook@nhs.net

 

 

 


 

 

Danette (5).JPGDanette Carter
Project Manager
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance
danette.carter2@nhs.net
 

 

Alex Edit.jpgAlex Green
System Operations Lead
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance
alex.green4@nhs.net


 

Rachel Gora.JPGRachel Gora
PA to Director 
South Yorkshire, Bassetlaw and North Derbyshire Cancer Alliance
rachel.gora@nhs.net

Hide this section
Show accessibility tools